Independent Ratings and Reviews of Online Casinos

Online Casino Reviews

Our independent reviewers play for real money when gambling and pick the best casinos in 2018

There are many online casinos to choose from, and sometimes players might become a little overwhelmed. We wouldn’t recommend Slots.lv Casino as our top casino if we weren’t sure that it was the best place for gambling. All of our 90+ casino reviews are based on a number of important casino comparison criteria to help you get a feel for each casino’s gameplay and experience. Alongside the security of a site for protecting players’ data and offering a fair game, this includes things like:

  • The software that casinos use and the games they offer
  • A test of the speed and variety of deposit and withdrawal options
  • Value of welcome bonuses and frequency/value of promotions, such as reload bonuses
  • Device support, such as mobile offerings and whether or not they have no download options

Find your perfect casino below

Casinos Found
Sort By:
Filter By:
Filter By:
Payout
Speed
1-2 days
Welcome
Bonus
$5000
Rating
9.1/10
Best For
Craps Baccarat Sic Bo Slots
 
Description
  • Selection of over 400+ games
  • Best choice for American players
  • Amazing first deposit bonus
  • Excellent game selection
Payout
Speed
1-2 days
Welcome
Bonus
$5000
Rating
9/10
Best For
Craps Baccarat Blackjack Video Poker
 
Description
  • Healthy 5000 €welcome bonus
  • Payout rate around 98%
  • Over 300 games available
  • 24/7 support for players
Payout
Speed
8 days
Welcome
Bonus
$5000
Rating
7.1/10
Best For
Baccarat Roulette Sic Bo Slots
 
Description
  • $5000 welcome bonus
  • 97.87% payout rate
  • Smart looking, easy to use site
  • Excellent live dealer games
Payout
Speed
1-3 days
Welcome
Bonus
$4500
Rating
8.4/10
Best For
Craps Blackjack Roulette Slots
 
Description
  • Live dealer games & hundreds of slots to play
  • All US credit cards accepted
  • Exclusive VIP bonuses and promotions
  • United States players accepted
Payout
Speed
8 days
Welcome
Bonus
$7777
Rating
8.9/10
Best For
Roulette Sic Bo Slots Video Poker
 
Description
  • Safe, secure & legal US mobile casino
  • Over 120 real money slot games to play
  • Accepts USA Credit Card deposits
  • Accepts USA VISA & MasterCard deposits
Payout
Speed
8 days
Welcome
Bonus
$1800
Rating
8/10
Best For
Craps Blackjack Roulette Slots
 
Description
  • Safe, secure & legal US mobile casino
  • Over 120 real money slot games to play
  • Accepts USA Credit Card deposits
  • Accepts USA VISA & MasterCard deposits
Payout
Speed
5 days
Welcome
Bonus
$5800
Rating
8.4/10
Best For
Baccarat Roulette Sic Bo Video Poker
 
Description
  • Massive welcome bonus worth up to 5000 €
  • US players can play at this site
  • High payout percentage of over 96%
  • Many 3D slots from BetSoft
Payout
Speed
1-3 days
Welcome
Bonus
$1000
Rating
8.3/10
Best For
Baccarat Blackjack Roulette Video Poker
 
Description
  • Selection of over 120 games
  • Great choice for American players
  • Great deposit bonuses worth up to 3000 €
  • Safe and Secure US deposit methods
Payout
Speed
8 days
Welcome
Bonus
$950
Rating
6.7/10
Best For
Craps Blackjack Sic Bo Slots
 
Description
  • Welcome bonus of $800
  • Powerful games from WGS
  • Play mobile games on the site
  • Several ongoing promotions
Payout
Speed
1-2 days
Welcome
Bonus
$150
Rating
8/10
Best For
Blackjack Sic Bo Slots Video Poker
 
Description
  • Over 300 Real Time Gaming titles
  • Mobile gaming easy on site
  • Payouts from 1 - 3 days
  • Good range of payment options
Payout
Speed
2-4 days
Welcome
Bonus
$4700
Rating
7.8/10
Best For
Craps Baccarat Blackjack
 
Description
  • Massive welcome bonus on offer
  • Wide variety of slots and table games
  • Mobile and instant play slots
  • Licenced by Curacao eGaming Commission
Show More Sites
Show More Sites

How We Rate and Test Online Casinos

We mentioned some of the criteria that affect our online casino comparisons above, but now we’ll give you a detailed look at how each of those figure into an online casino’s overall review.

What we What we What we Check Check Check
  • Bonuses and Promotions
  • Payment Methods
  • Software
  • Customer Service
  • Game Selection
  • Safety and Security
1

Do a Safety and Background Check

We take safety and security very seriously on every online casino review. The process begins by researching a casino's certification, looking for trusted bodies like eCogra. It then moves on to looking at what gaming software it's built on. We focus on finding casinos using reliable software made by leading developers like Netent or Microgaming. Finally, our reviewers test that the site in question is fully protected with 128-bit SSL encrypted, the strongest type of protective measure. If all those security checks can be verified, we'll move on to reviewing the player experience at the casino.

  • Norton
  • SSL
  • Secure
  • Truste
  • eCogra
2

Add Funds and Talk with Customer Support

During the casino ratings comparison, our experts take a good hard look at the deposit bonuses available at the site, and the requirements of those online casino bonuses. They then make a real money deposit that utilizes the bonus. Review scores depend heavily on how smooth the deposit process goes, so it's evaluated closely across several major payment methods like MasterCard, Neteller and PayPal. Once a member of the casino, our experts contact customer support and test each communication method available, checking the response times and gauging how helpful casinos are during this process. If support is quick to respond and helpful, they'll receive a good review.

3

Try the Games and Cash out

Once the deposits go through, our reviewers take the time to try out games offered on the site. They make sure to look at all the different game types, including live dealer games, video poker, roulette, baccarat, blackjack, slots, keno, faro and table games. Our reviewers also make use of Android and iOS smartphones and tablets to test out casino apps and mobile compatibility. Finally, after all the real money gambling games have been tested on computer, iPad, iPhone and Android, the remaining balance on the account is withdrawn to evaluate how hard or easy it is to cash out, and how fast the process is.

Add The Casino To The Shortlist

Once the team has tried everything out, they form opinions about various sites and features they've liked, or not liked. A group decision is made over whether a casino should be shortlisted, as well as where it should place in our casino comparison rankings. And for those sites that don't deliver? We have a blacklist guide for sites we think are the worst, and pose a risk to players. We only recommend those sites we're happy to send players to. The online casino reviews team regularly check in with the listed sites to make sure the information here is up to date and that the quality of the gaming experience is still excellent. Our top rated online casinos include 888 Casino, Ladbrokes, William Hill, Sky Vegas, Betway and others.

8.2
View our recommended casinos

Meet The Team

Our team of reviewers are experts in the industry and have a combined 30 years of experience as a group. From odds and strategy experts, to tech guru and statistics wizards, this team of people have all been part of the casino industry in one way or another. It takes a lot to put your trust in someone but with the combined knowledge and expertise of our team, it's hard to see why you wouldn't.

Team card banner
David Sheldon

David Sheldon

Casino Reviewer

David has been playing casino games for over 10 years. His speciality is blackjack and baccarat and, although he has never had the success that the MIT Blackjack team had, he does enjoy passing on his accumulated wisdom regarding strategy and odds. He now spends most of his time in online casinos, as he prefers to play games from the comfort of his home.

Read More
Team card banner
Katie Barlowe

Katie Barlowe

Casino Reviewer

Katie is our resident slot machines guru. If you don't know what a payline, bonus game, free spin or a scatter symbol is - Katie is the girl to ask. She can often be found spinning the reels of her favorite games, testing out new machines, and keeping a close eye on the progressive jackpot meters.

Read More
Team card banner
Kevin Horridge

Kevin Horridge

Casino Reviewer

Kevin has probably forgotten more about odds and statistics than many people ever know. He is always the man to ask about which game to play in a casino (and why). Kevin is also a history buff and can tell you all about the obscure origins of many of the games you can find in an online casino.

Read More
Team card banner
Samantha Beckett

Samantha Beckett

Casino Reviewer

Samantha is our go to girl when we want to know what goes on behind the scenes in a casino. A self confessed tech geek, she can explain the inner workings of random number generators, as well as cast a critical eye on the software an online casino uses.

Read More
Team card banner
Mary Jackson

Mary Jackson

Video Reviewer

Mary found her calling when she discovered mobile casinos on her commute to work one day, 5 years later and now she's a professional online gambler. She swapped the long London commutes for the opportunity to work from home, still making the big bucks as well as being able to renovate her house. The master of multitasking, Mary's advice on mobile casinos and how to best take advantage of their perks & bonuses is second to none.

Read More
Team card banner
Dan Holley

Dan Holley

Video Reviewer

Previously, Dan Holley moonlighted as a freelance writer for gambling publications in addition to his 9 to 5 office job. After years of writing about online gambling, Dan decided to try his hand at reviewing given that he knew the casino world inside out. Now he works full time reviewing casinos for our readers, whilst juggling the demand of family life, and has also been known to frequent brick-and-mortar casinos in order to brush up on his knowledge of real life game play.

Read More
See Favourite Casino

Top 5 Tips for Choosing the Best Online Casino for You